Good days and bad days

So some days are better than others.  Yesterday was one of those days that wasn’t easy to get through.

It started out difficult, just feeling stressed and anxious, etc.  Stayed that way through most of the day – anxiety gave way to boredom, and back into annoyance.  I’m starting to wonder if the changes in my brain chemistry take longer than a week to normalize.  In fact, I’m sure that they haven’t completely normalized yet.

I suppose the other side of the coin is that I’m going to have to actually deal with stress instead of masking it.  Nuts help you relax, that’s for sure.

Instead of grey, yesterday I felt like this BLACK grey squirrel . . .

TODAY: Day 12

Starting the day feeling very positive!  Trying to bring order to my life by adding routine that isn’t centered around nuts.  A simple breakfast.  Clean fur, clean tail…

Today is actually been a great day so far.  None of the anxious and scattered feelings I had yesterday.  Each day really can be different.  Yesterday sucked a fat nut, but today is going great!  I’m going to take that positivity and run with it, and hope that it continues on through the day.

Just looking at that silly black squirrel makes me laugh. =)

Leave a Reply

