45!!

Squirrel with banana

This peel is awfully tough!

Celebrating day number 45 nut free!  In this case, I’ve chosen to celebrate with a banana.

What does forty-five mean to me?  I suppose it is thirty days, plus half of thirty days, but only one quarter away from sixty days.  Here’s the math:
30+(.5*30)=45
45+(.25*60)=60

Does quantifying it in such a way somehow make it more significant?  I’m not sure – but however you want to put it down in words, forty-five days is forty-five days.  And that itself is quite an accomplishment.

I would encourage any other squirrels out there who are thinking about putting down the nuts for good to just go for it!  I’ll be around to encourage you and help in any way I can.

For now, I’m going to enjoy my banana.

P. Squirrel out!

2 thoughts on “45!!

  1. Ha! Now I know who left that banana peel in my department last night….

  2. psquirrel says:

    Oops! I’ll be more careful where I leave those from now on. =)

Leave a Reply

