53! (Squirrel art)

Stretching squirrel.

Stretching squirrel.

For today I have some artistic squirrel renderings to share.  Lately all my efforts to get good squirrel pictures have been hampered by low light, but thanks to the magic of Photoshop, I have some squirrel-worthy images to share!  Our first image features an out of focus squirrel stretching in mid frame (although the chain-link fence is in excellent focus)!

Squirrel on branch.

Through the magic of Photoshop, let your squirrelness be revealed!

Our same squirrel friend has jumped up onto the branch above and stops to survey the surroundings.  Although the sky has become totally blown out, there’s quite a bit of detail on this squirrel from the curve filter I applied.

Overhead squirrel

Squirrel silhouette – what an artsy squirrel!

Here’s an example of using the curve filter in a totally opposite way, to obfuscate your subject in a silhouette!  While I am being a rather wordy squirrel, I am super-stoked on the results!  Instead of a strictly vérité approach, this felt like more of an art project.

P. Squirrel out!

 

P.S. I uploaded these at full resolution so feel free to click on the images to view them full size in all their squirrely detail!

2 thoughts on “53! (Squirrel art)

  1. Most excellent work! I use Photoshop to enhance my artwork, but I’ve never used it on…. well, a photo before like it was meant to be. I need to try that sometime.

    The stretching squirrel reminds me of one of the pics I shot yesterday that I finally went through this morning, the rare view of the squirrel underbelly! Just remember to censor those nuts!

  2. psquirrel says:

    LOL! Some of our squirrels can get pretty graphic! =) Glad you like my squirrel-art offerings!

Leave a Reply

