59!!

Happy squirrel.

A feast fit for a squirrel!

Wow . . . sixty days tomorrow.  If you had asked me two months ago if I thought I could make it this far, it would have been a difficult question to answer.  For sure it hasn’t been easy, but it has most certainly been worth it.

Tomorrow I’ll have a special post thanking everyone that has made a special contribution to my recovery by giving my thoughts and feelings an audience, helping me to feel like a part of something bigger.  For now, a big thank you!

As Phase II is nearing a close I need to make progress in contacting someone to do some talk-therapy with in Phase III.  Although I didn’t really have any particular plan when I started this, my 3-phase plan has been working well for me so far.  No, I’m not planning on marketing this as a program to other addicted squirrels (but hey if it helps you go for it!) . . . it’s more for me to have some planning and metrics.  And it seems to be paying off!

“Phase I” was what could be considered a detoxification phase, dealing with a lot of the physical pain of withdraw and the ups and downs that went along with that.  “Phase II” was a realignment phase where I started to really reap the benefits of not using.  But there are still more challenges ahead, and more things that are unclear and I need to figure out.  “Phase III” will include some counseling so I can get to the root of some of the issues I’ve had over the course of my messed up life.

Bottom line, being to almost sixty days feels amazing!  I think I’ll celebrate with a sandwich!

P. Squirrel out!

4 thoughts on “59!!

  1. viewsfromsue says:

    Keep up the hard, necessary work! Good job. 🙂

  2. It will get easier. Yes it will. : )

  3. Woohoo! I continue to be happy to see the nut free number go up each day I check in here, and will enjoy seeing that trend continue during Phase III. Enjoy your sammich, you’ve earned it!

Leave a Reply

