60!!!

Squirrel sets off fireworks.

Celebration!! Set it off!!!

Welcome to day sixty!!!

There’s not much else to say but that I am happy I made it!!!

As promised, I’d like to take this time to give a special thank you to Evil Squirrel.  You were the first to discover my little project, and your “comments” and “likes” were and continue to be an encouragement to me.  Not to mention I enjoy reading your blog immensely!

To my reader from Australia, gentlestitches, thanks for giving this squirrel some international attention!  I know there aren’t any squirrels over there . . . I am thankful for your kind words and encouragement.  They are a great help!

Finally, viewsfromsue, thank you for taking the time to read.  My thoughts are with you as you also continue your journey.  Keep it up!!

To everyone I haven’t mentioned, I DO appreciate your time in reading what I have to say.  Thank you for taking the time to encourage me as I progress through this, one day at a time.

P. Squirrel out!

4 thoughts on “60!!!

  1. Hooray! (sniff, gets tissue) I am happy to have found your blog during the early stages of this process. I can remember when the number was barely out of single digits…. that it is now up to two full months!!! I’m flattered that my presence here has provided you some extra encouragement, and I will continue to be here to cheer you on! I even see I’ve managed to bring along a few of my followers to help out in the effort! You are a fine squirrel indeed, Mr. P, and I am glad to have you as one of my blogging buddies!

    BTW, careful around those firecrackers. You don’t want this to end up happening….

  2. Well done brave squirrel. Bonza mate!

Leave a Reply

