A brand new year, a brand new squirrel!

First off, I’d like to say thank you to everyone who’s been watching my sciurine journey!

It’s been a great trip so far, and it’s certainly not over yet.  This 90 day period of nut-freedom has allowed me to be able to think about a lot of different things, and the conclusions I’ve come to is that it’s time for a change!  A change in scenery, climate, jobs, education . . . pretty much everything!

Toasty squirrel

I wish I was kickin’ it with this warm weather squirrel!

So I’ll be taking some time to travel to different areas looking for opportunities.  As a result, there will be some changes here at the Pensive Squirrel:

Now that I’ve reached my 90 day goal, I’ll be counting the MONTHS of nut-freedom from now on.  That means no more daily numbered posts.  However, that doesn’t mean I won’t be posting my feelings, experiences, and how it’s going with staying away from the nuts.

Phase One, Two, and Three are over.  That means Phase IV, or what I call the Maintenance Phase, has begun.  In some ways this is the most challenging phase, since it involves not slipping back into a comfort zone and forgetting the hard lessons that I’ve learned in the past three months.  I think looking back on my previous postings will probably refresh my memory, and keep me focused.

Happy new year to all my squirrelly friends and associates!  I hope that it is filled with hope, and joy, and squirrels!

P. Squirrel out!

5 thoughts on “A brand new year, a brand new squirrel!

  1. Best of luck with Phase IV, and I do hope we still get an occasional “just for the hell of it” squirrel picture from time to time!

    Happy Nut Free New Year to you, P!

  2. Yay for phase IV! Yay for counting months. I found a single black leather glove and I thought “present for pensive squirrel” As in glove squirrel. it will take a while because I gave him a number and told him to stand in line but he has lots of fun nut free amigurumi projects to help him pass the time.

    • psquirrel says:

      Wow thank you so much for thinking of me! I would be so happy to be honoured with a glove squirrel! =) You are so kind and considerate!! Sorry I didn’t see this until just today!! =)

  3. No worries. Mr Glove Squirrel isn’t quite ready to face the world yet but meanwhile drop me a post address on this email and I will send him off to his new home in America when he is ready. gentlestitches@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

