Thankful squirrel!

While feeling especially shameful about my recent lack of posting, my spirits were lifted to discover that I had been bestowed an award by GentleStitches!  Normally there are so many awards flowing around the blog-osphere that I’ve been taking a cue from Evil Squirrel and acknowledging but not accepting awards.

This one, however, is different.  There aren’t any rules.  And it espouses some helpful guides for good writing.  It shouldn’t feel like a chore or an obligation, and while I feel thankful for what this blog has done for me, I find myself with less time for it then I used to have.  Which is I suppose a good thing and a bad thing, since I have so much more occupying my time than nuts I am a very busy squirrel these days!

Busy little squirrel...

This looks like a neat book . . .

 

You can see the “Blogging without Obligation” award proudly displayed in my sidebar.  I have a feeling it will be the only honour I will display, at least for the moment.  I suppose that doesn’t negate the possibility of more highly appropriate awards coming my way in the future, but for now I am more than happy to rock the B.W.O. award proudly!

P. Squirrel out!

One thought on “Thankful squirrel!

  1. I love the BWO award too! The “take off the pressure and have fun award!” : )

Leave a Reply

