Enjoy the nature!! (day two)

For the first time in quite a while, I decided I would get out and ride my bicycle to work this morning instead of getting a ride in.  There is something about being so dependent on a car in this society for all our transportation that I feel like it can make us lazy; I know I certainly have been.

So what did I see?  It was beautiful out there! =)

Park

Photo credit: underdutchskies 2012

The sun was shining through the trees, there was cool air blowing past in a nice little breeze, and of course the fellow squirrels were out there frolicking with me!  They were probably thinking, “What’s that squirrel doing on a bicycle?”

Squirrel on bicycle

Looks about right to me!

2 thoughts on “Enjoy the nature!! (day two)

  1. Most squirrels would handle that bicycle in the picture well, but that one’s just a little too big for his britches!

    • psquirrel says:

      I love living in a world where I can google image search “squirrel on a bicycle” and get a variety of entertaining images, then pick the one that strikes me as the most interesting. That’s how we ended up with our over-sized “squirrel” – and you’re right there’s some serious proportion issues going on here. =)

Leave a Reply

