A squirrel at work!

Here’s what I look like doing my new job!

Squirrel hard at work at a computer

Hacker Squirrel!!! =)

So far I’m having a blast!  It feels so good to be helping people use their technology, or fix it when it’s broken.

An unfortunate side effect has been a lot less free time to post here, but I expect within another month things will calm down and I can resume a more normal posting schedule.  I just wanted to check in with everyone and let you all know that I’m doing well!  Just super busy! =)

-P. Squirrel out!

4 thoughts on “A squirrel at work!

  1. People really need help with their technology. Particularly older people.
    My aged Mother had to get a guy in to show her how to “drive” the DVD player. She loved him and sings his praises all the time, He didn’t manage to break her habit of calling it the “VD” though. In her day and my early day VD stood for venereal disease. Ewwww! I am sure you are very kind and patient when you get an older client. . 🙂

    • psquirrel says:

      ROFL! That is such a funny story! Thanks for sharing it. Drive the VD player… love it! I do hope some day I’ll make it to Australia to come visit… Your observation about older clients is very accurate: it takes a lot more patience and just realizing that they need more time to process things, and might need to go over things multiple times until it locks in. Written references are very helpful, so they can go back to their “notes” when they have problems with the steps after you’ve gone. Thanks for sharing your story with me, and for your support =)

  2. All the best with the new job but don’t stay away from your blog too long please.

    • psquirrel says:

      Thanks for the support! Just because I have a great new job doesn’t mean I don’t still struggle with the same problems I always have. The battle continues. I’ll try to post every day that I can!

Leave a Reply

